



BUCS/BUSA TEAM RACING CHAMPIONSHIPS 2014

NOTICE TO TEAM CAPTAINS – NO. 5 NOR AMENDMENT #1

NOR AMENDMENT #1

- Amend NOR 4.12 by adding the following sentence "The Organizing Authority may extend this deadline."
- 1 Amend NOR 5.3 as follows:

"Qualification to enter the Championship Finals will be via the Qualifiers and/or Playoffs, and based on a team's final position in the qualification procedure as at 17.00hrs on Monday 10 March 2014 (this does not apply to teams from the Northern Area). The qualification procedure is set out in Appendix 1 for all teams apart from Northern Area teams. The qualification procedure for Northern Area teams is out in Appendix 3."

- In the table in NOR Appendix 1, in the Northern Qualifier row delete the places and insert "See Appendix 3".
- In the table in NOR Appendix 1, in the Playoffs row add "8th placed" to the qualifiers to Finals.
- 3 Insert NOR Appendix 3 as set out at the end of this Notice.

Tom Churchill & Jon Napier BUSA Technical Delegates

14 February 2014

APPENDIX 3

Following the cancellation of the Northern Qualifier, and as per BUSA's intention notified to the teams by notice dated 10 February 2014, the qualification procedure is as follows:

- From the universities that were eligible to race at the Northern Qualifier held on 8/9 February 2014, each university shall nominate one team comprised of competitors from either one of their original teams or from their reserves list.
- The BUSA Technical Delegates will conduct a random draw on Friday 14 February 2014 and select three universities. The teams from these universities will be eligible to attend the Playoffs.
- The remaining six university teams must compete in a single qualification event in the form of a triple round robin no later than Monday 17 March 2014. The top three teams will qualify directly for the Championship Finals.
- In the event that this additional qualification event is not completed by the deadline (or is racing is terminated prior to a fair result being produced in the opinion of the Organizing Authority), the BUSA Technical Delegates will conduct a random draw and select three universities. The teams from these universities will be eligible to attend the Championship Finals.