Entries recieved so far (11-02-10). 5 spaces remaining!

Tim Saxton Exeter
Alex Ekstrom St Andrews
Andrew Norman Warwick
Ed Green Bristol
Henry Smith Plymouth
George Yeoman Newcastle
Tom Cheney Portsmouth
Mark Powell Edinburgh
Sam Littlejohn Bath
Andy Shaw Southampton
David Plowman Loughborough

Plus don’t forget to apply for the GBR teams for the FISU World University Match Racing Championships (Gazi – Crete – Greece – 5 – 12 July 2010). Nomination pack at: http://www.bucs.org.uk/page.asp?section=15234&sectionTitle=Match+Racing&preview=1

Entry deadline 1st March 2010.

Selection policy http://www.busa.co.uk/dyn/calendar584-1.pdf 

Published 29/09/09

Date:  23rd-25th April 2010

Venue:  Island Sailing Club, Cowes

Entries: Please note that entries for the above competition close on Friday 26 February at an entry fee of £450.00 payable to the British Universities Sailing Association.  The required damage deposit is £750 per incident payable to Island Sailing Club.

Teams will only be accepted once the completed form (Skipper name, ISAF ranking and signed off by your AU/Sports Office), entry fee and damage deposit are received. 

Teams must consist of 4 or 5 sailors weighing no more than 340kgs.

Entries will be confirmed by e-mail when they are received in full.

All crew names must be sent in by the 26th February 2010; otherwise you may forfeit your place.

There are only 16 spaces for this event, therefore early entry is recommended.

All entries to be sent to Jess Beecher, BUSA, RYA House, Ensign Way, Hamble, Southampton, SO31 4YA.  Tel: 02380 604 167 Fax: 02380 604 290  E: jessica.beecher@rya.org.uk

Registration:  Registration will take place between 08.00 ? 09.00 on Friday morning. All competitors must attend to weigh in and to produce their university registration / library / matriculation cards to prove their student status.  NUS cards WILL NOT be accepted as proof of eligibility to compete.

BUSA Sailing Subscriptions: All clubs must be members of BUSA Sailing. Entries will not be accepted until Subs are paid.  Subscriptions are due by the 1st November 2009.


NOR and Entry forms are on the Calendar.

ENTRIES AS OF 27/10/09 2pm:

  • Exeter
  • St Andrews
  • Warwick
  • Bristol

Upcoming Events
2020 Firefly Nationals

Organized by BUSA
1 to 2 August 2020

British Keelboat League

Organized by Royal Yachting Association
1 to 2 August 2020

British Keelboat League

Organized by Royal Yachting Association
5 to 6 September 2020

Twitter Feed

Join Our Facebook Group