Dates & Venues: 

7th/8th November ? Hosted by Uni, Sailing at Forfar

14th/15th November ? Hosted by Uni, Sailing at Forfar

6th/7th February ? Hosted by Uni, Sailing at Bardowie Loch

Contact: Tristan McMillan:  tristanmcmillan@hotmail.com 


6th/7th February 2010: 

Northern Qualifier ? West Kirby SC. Oli Mulcahy: olimulcahy@googlemail.com

Midland Qualifier ? Draycote SC. Oli Mulcahy: olimulcahy@googlemail.com 

Central/Southern Qualifier – Oxford SC. David Whitmarsh: bulletcount@yahoo.co.uk

Western Qualifier – Chew Valley SC. James Kitt: jk260@exeter.ac.uk

6th/7th March 2010 Playoffs ? Birmingham University (Invitation only)

7th-9th April 2010  Championship Finals ? Bristol University/Chew Valley SC (Invitation only)

Entries: Please note that entries for the above competition close on Tuesday 1st December 2009.


Teams will only be accepted once the completed form (signed off by your AU/Sports Office),   entry fee and damage deposit are received. 

Teams must consist of 6 sailors.


Entries will be confirmed by e-mail when they are received in full.

All sailor names must be sent in by the 8th January 2010; otherwise you may forfeit your place and entry deposit.


Full conditions of entry, fees and who they are payable too are available in the Notice of Race.

There may be limited spaces at each qualifier, therefore early entry is recommended.

BUSA Sailing Subscriptions: All clubs must be members of BUSA Sailing. Entries will not be accepted until Subs are paid.  Subscriptions are due by the 1st November 2009.


Send to: Entry forms, entry deposits, entry fees and damage deposits to Jess Beecher, BUSA, RYA   House, Ensign Way, Hamble, Southampton, SO31 4YA.  Tel: 02380 604 167  Fax: 02380 604   290 E-mail: jessica.beecher@rya.org.uk

FAQs:   Which area qualifier do I enter? 

South Central – Farmoor

  • Bournemouth
  • Brunel 
  • London
  • Oxford
  • Oxford Brookes
  • Portsmouth
  • Reading
  • Southampton
  • Southampton Solent
  • Surrey

Northern – West Kirby

  • Bangor
  • Durham
  • Lancaster
  • Leeds
  • Liverpool
  • Manchester
  • Newcastle
  • Sheffield
  • Sheffield Hallam
  • York

Western – Chew Valley

  • Aberystwyth
  • Bath
  • Bristol
  • Cardiff
  • Exeter
  • Plymouth
  • Swansea
  • UWE


  • Aberdeen
  • Dundee
  • Edinburgh
  • Glasgow
  • Heriot Watt
  • Robert Gordon
  • St Andrews
  • Strathclyde

Midlands – Draycote

  • Birmingham
  • Cambridge
  • Loughborough
  • Nottingham
  • UEA
  • Warwick

If you are not on this list or wish to be considered to move areas, please contact Jess Beecher

Upcoming Events
2020 Firefly Nationals

Organized by BUSA
1 to 2 August 2020

British Keelboat League

Organized by Royal Yachting Association
1 to 2 August 2020

British Keelboat League

Organized by Royal Yachting Association
5 to 6 September 2020

Twitter Feed

Join Our Facebook Group