Seventy-nine teams will be taking to the water this weekend for the BUCS/BUSA Team Racing Championship qualifiers.  All five BUSA areas (Scotland, Northern, Midlands, South-Central and Western) will be hosting events.  The top teams from each area will qualify directly for the finals.  For full details of who is competing, please see the Entry List 30-01-12.
Team captains are reminded that they are responsible for ensuring that BUSA have the correct names of the sailors in each team. 


Dates & Venues:
SUSA Qualifiers Alice Meaden
League 1: 5th/6th November, hosted by the University of Strathclyde Sailing Club at Bardowie Loch
League 2: 12th/13th November, hosted by the University of Glasgow Sailing Club at Bardowie Loch
League 3: 4th/5th February, hosted by Edinburgh University Sailing Club at Royal Forth Yacht Club, Granton
Reserve weekend: Set for 18th/19th February.

Northern Qualifier – West Kirby Sailing Club (4/5 Feb 2012) Ed Fox
Midland Qualifier – Draycote Sailing Club (4/5 Feb 2012) Tom Ripley
South Central Qualifier – Spinnaker SC (4/5 Feb 2012) Billie Quinlan
Western Qualifier – Chew Valley Sailing Club (4/5 Feb 2012) Andy Pinkham (Reserve date 11/12 Feb)
Qualifier Reserve date: 18/19 February 2012 – same venues
Playoffs – Bardowie Loch (3/4 Mar 2012) hosted by Glasgow and Strathclyde University SC.
Championship Finals – BUSA Team Racing 2012 hosted by Liverpool University at West Kirby Sailing Club, on 11-13 April 2012.

BUSA Team Racing Co-ordinator: Tessa Hamer

Entry form
Notice 1 – Update to teams
Notice 2 – Bad weather policy
Notice 3 – Q and A Team Changes
Notice 4 – Playoff and area allocations
Notice 5 – NOR Amendment 2 – Correction
Notice 6 – Western Volunteers
Notice 9-NOR-Amendment-4
SUSA League Sailing Instructions
Entry List 30-01-12
Sailing Instructions
Provisional Schedule Midlands
Provisional Schedule South Central
Provisional Schedule Northern

Upcoming Events
2020 Wessex Winter Warmer

Organized by Southampton
25 to 26 January 2020

Brunel Badger

Organized by Brunel
25 to 26 January 2020

The Warwick Turtle

Organized by Warwick
25 to 26 January 2020

Twitter Feed

Join Our Facebook Group