Welcome to the most popular University Sailing Championships!  This Championships regularly sees over 90 teams compete each year, through qualifiers, playoffs and finals, all vying to become BUCS/BUSA Team Racing Champions and to take hold of the ‘Sir Michael Thompson Trophy’.

BUCS/BUSA Team Racing Qualifiers – a weekend of team racing at four venues in – Scotland* (Aberdeen USC/Stonehaven SC), Northern (venue TBA), Midlands (Warwick USC/Draycote SC), South Central (Southampton – Wessex SC/Spinnaker SC) taking place on the 2 – 3 February.  The Western (UWE SC/Chew Valley SC) qualifier will take place on the 9-10 February.

Teams not selected at the Qualifiers can have a second opportunity for selection for the finals at the BUCS/BUSA Team Racing Playoffs on 2 – 3 March, hosted by Birmingham USC at Bartley SC.

The BUCS/BUSA Team Racing Championships are to be held at Chew Valley SC, hosted by Bath University SC, on 3 – 5 April.

Full details are in the NOR. 
Pre Event Info
Notice of Race
Entry Guide form – ONLINE ENTRY ONLY VIA BUCScore.

*In Scotland, the six universities that form Scottish Student Sailing hold league competition, together with Team Racing training, on Bardowie Loch on 3 – 4 (hosted by Glasgow), and 10 – 11 November (hosted by Strathclyde), followed on 2 – 3 February by League 3 – the BUCS Qualifier for the top eight teams and a Development Weekend for the others, hosted by Aberdeen University SC.

Upcoming Events
2020 Wessex Winter Warmer

Organized by Southampton
25 to 26 January 2020

Brunel Badger

Organized by Brunel
25 to 26 January 2020

The Warwick Turtle

Organized by Warwick
25 to 26 January 2020

Twitter Feed

Join Our Facebook Group