British Universities and Colleges Sport (BUCS) and British University Sailing Association (BUSA) annual Fleet Racing Championships was hosted once again by the University of Warwick Sailing Club, in conjunction with Draycote Water Sailing Club.

Fleet Champions:
Fast Handicap: Jessie Main & Emma Hattersley in a 29er (Exeter)
Firefly: Murray Hampshire & Lewis Lane (Exeter)
Laser: Daisy Collingridge (Bath) in a Radial
Slow Handicap: Lainey Terkelsen & Emily Gent (Exeter) in a 420

Team Champions:
Women: University of Exeter
Men: University of Birmingham

See Report with photos, full Results and schedule of Fleet Leaders & Team Results, with BUCS Points.

For more information about the event, see the Championship page.

Galleries of photos from the event may be found.on BUSA Sailing FB.

Thanks to Josh East (Swansea) who was back with his camera:
© Josh East Photography on Instagram & on Facebook.

Upcoming Events
British Keelboat League Final

Organized by Royal Yachting Association
27 to 29 September 2019

The Midlands Mixer

Organized by BUSA
19 to 20 October 2019

The Wet Dream

Organized by Reading
25 to 26 October 2019

Twitter Feed

Join Our Facebook Group