Team Racing Championships 2015

NB Race documentation may be found at the bottom of the page, below the Event Blog.

Final Results

Final Report

Race Schedule

Team Results- End of rounds

Napier-Riley Graph- End of round 16

(These pages are updated in real time)

Live Blog 2015 BUSA Team Racing Championship Finals

NB The event blog is live during racing at the Championship

It is being provided by Jon Napier, Tom Churchill and Sean Clarkson from Race Control

Join the conversation (and tell us where you are)

The BUCS Team Racing Championships is one of the biggest Team Racing Series in the World.

The event is for university teams of 6 sailors (including at least 1 female), racing in 3 firefly dinghies against another team of 3 firefly dinghies.

Pre event info


The Championship progresses through 3 stages. Qualifiers, Playoffs and Finals.


Qualifier dates & venues: ENTRY DEADLINE - Monday 1st December 2014, 6th November 2014 for Scottish Teams.

• Scottish Qualifiers: League 1 – 15/16 November 2014 (Bardowie), League 2 – 31 January & 1 February 2015 (Loch Ore), League 3 – 7/8 February 2015 (Loch Ore)

Theo Hoole:

• Northern Qualifier – West Kirby Sailing Club (31 January & 1 February 2015)

Charlie Fitzgerald:

• Midland Qualifier – Grafham Water Sailing Club (31 January & 1 February 2015))

Josh Flack:

• South Central Qualifier – Spinnaker Sailing Club (31 January & 1 February 2015))

Jamie Barker:

• Western Qualifier - Chew Valley Sailing Club (31 January & 1 February 2015)

Robbie Hooper:

• Qualifier Reserve Date: 14/15 February 2015

See Amendment 1 to the NoR: Notice 1_NoR Amendment

Entries for Qualifiers – December 2014.

Qualifier Results:




Scottish League Weekends Overall Results – BUCS Qualifiers


The top 4 teams from each area are invited directly to the Finals. 5th-7th placed teams will be invited to the Playoffs, where a further 7-8 teams can win a place at the Finals.


Playoffs: 28 February/1 March – Hosted by the University of Cardiff Sailing Club. It will be held at either Cardiff Yacht Club or Cardiff Bay Yacht Club (to be confirmed). The local contact is Poppy Barker, but more informatioon will be available shortly for teams proceeding to the Playoffs.

Notice 2 - Amendment to NoR – Playoffs Entry Information

Playoffs - Team Entries - as at the Closing Date

Playoffs - Results


The Finals will be hosted by the University of Nottingham Sports Union Sailing Club (UoN SU SC) at Notts County Sailing Club. Finals: Thursday 9th to Saturday 11th April 2015. Hosted by the University of Nottingham Sports Union Sailing Club (UoN SU SC) at Notts County Sailing Club [NG14 7JX].

Notice 3 – Amendment to NoR - Finals Entry Information

See UoN SU SC messages to Team Captains:

Accommodation & Directions and Socials

The contacts for UoN SU SC are: for general issues, Chairman of the Organising Committee - Ed Parnell and for all matters social - Issy Hamilton (Mob: 07787 410 704).

Please join the Socials Facebook page for more information:

BUSA 2015 Socials - Facebook page

Finals Entries - at closing date

Final Results

The 60th Anniversay of BUSA Team Racing was held on April 6-8, 2014 at Strathclyde Loch.

The 2015 Championship Finals were held at Notts County SC, hosted by the University of Nottingham Sport Sailing Club at Notts County Sailing Club

The Championship Finals were held from Tuesday 29th to Thursday 31st March 2016, hosted by the University of Cambridge at Grafham Water Sailing Club